‘Designated Survivor’ Season 3: Netflix Release Date, Time And New Cast Members

After a year away, “Designated Survivor” returns when Season 3 drops on Netflix on Friday. The new episodes arrive after the series was picked up by the streaming platform after ABC canceled it last year.

The presidential drama, starring Kiefer Sutherland (President Kirkman), ran for two seasons on ABC before getting impeached. Luckily for fans, and the show’s cast, it’s found new life over at Netflix. The 10-episode third season comes out on Friday (June 7) at 3 a.m. EDT, and it’s bringing some harsh realities for its characters with it.

Specifically, if he has any hopes of getting re-elected, President Kirkman will have to deal with the political reality of campaigning.

“What does it take to make a leader? What price will he be willing to pay? This season will explore today’s world of campaigning, smear tactics, debates, campaign finance and ‘fake news,’” the “Designated Survivor” synopsis reveals. “Democracy, as we know it, will hang in the balance.”

What else will Season 3 bring? A whole bunch of new characters (and the cast of actors who portray them).

The list of fresh faces includes: West Wing Digital Officer Dontae Evans (Benjamin Charles Watson, “The L.A. Complex”), President’s Chief of Staff Mars Harper (Anthony Edwards, “ER”), Lynn Harper (Lauren Holly, “NCIS”), Campaign Manager Lorraine Zimmer (Julie White, “Go On”), White House Director of Social Innovation Isabel Pardo (Elena Tovar, “General Hospital”), Dr. Eli Mays (Chukwudi Iwuji, “John Wick: Chapter 2”) and Sasha Booker (Jamie Clayton, “Sense8”).

Check out all 10 episodes of “Designated Survivor” Season 3 when they are released on Netflix on Friday.

Categories:   Internationalbusinesstimes


Sorry, comments are closed for this item.